I Wasn’t Thinking About Thinking, Just About Getting Old

Have you ever awoke with a song already echoing in your mind? Maybe it was the soundtrack to your dream or the representation of your subconscious thought?

I have before; this morning was no different. The song was this.

On November 3rd, the eve of my twentieth year, the band Dr. Dog will be in Asheville, North Carolina, finishing out the set I never witnessed complete when I saw them in September.  (Due to “weather conditions” their performance was cut short, will I ever get over it?) A few days after they depart NC, moving on to play to more folks and maybe fulfill a young girl’s dream in seeing them, I will follow in their wake. I will then continue 18 months in North Carolina and surrounding areas without them and all other secular music.

However, the thought of them paving my way is comforting, and I know I will be alright.

Leave a Reply

